## Town of Lee, NH Town Hall Renovation Committee Minutes of the Meeting on December 17, 2020

Town Hall Renovation Committee (THRC) Members present: Pat Jenkins, Ben Genes, John Tappan, Mary Woodward, Katrin Kasper, Laura Gund, and Scott Bugbee

Members Absent: none

Others Present: Kent Kasper, Grant Kasper, and Grace Kasper

- 1. Chair Scott Bugbee called the meeting to order at 4:05pm.
- 2. As Chair of the Town Hall Renovation Committee, due to the COVID-19 / Coronavirus crisis and in accordance with Governor Sununu's Emergency Order #12 pursuant to Executive Order 2020-04, this Board is meeting electronically utilizing the Zoom platform.

We previously gave notice to the public of how to access this meeting using Zoom and instructions are provided on the Town of Lee's website at: leenh.org.

If anybody has a problem with access, please call 603-659-2766.

Please note that all votes that are taken during this meeting shall be done by Roll Call vote.

Let's start the meeting by taking a Roll Call attendance. When each member states their presence, also please state whether there is anyone in the room with you during this meeting, which is required under the Right-to-Know law.

Pat Jenkins, Ben Genes, John Tappan, Laura Gund, Mary Woodward, and Scott Bugbee were all present and no one was in the room with them. Katrin Kasper was present and had Kent Kasper, Grant Kasper, and Grace Kasper in the room with her.

- 3. Mr. Bugbee moved to approve the minutes of the December 10, 2020 meeting. Pat Jenkins seconded the motion. Roll call vote showed all voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed.
- 4. John Tappan presented the updated "Town Hall Rehabilitation and Related Project Costs" document for the Committee is review and discuss. Mr. Tappan reviewed each of the line items and described what was included. The document

detailed the line items associated with the proposed LCHIP grant and those to be born by the Town outside of the proposed grant.

The Committee needs to include the following in the scope of work to be performed by WME for the project:

- 1. Insulation for the second floor of the Town Hall.
- 2. Hazardous materials study for the Town Hall building.
- 3. Safety issue structural engineer review of issues highlighted in Town Hall building assessment performed by AECm.
- 4. Energy Assessment of the Town Hall building (Clay Mitchell possibly to review).
- 5. Mr. Tappan presented a floor plan of the 1968 addition to the Town Hall with the external stairs to the second floor enclosed inside the building. The Committee suggested a few ideas to improve the concept. Mr. Tappan will work those ideas into the next version of the floor plan for review by the Committee.
- 6. The Committee discussed the narrative for the Public Safety Complex meeting space and the narrative for the Town Hall functions moving to the Daley Building. Mr. Genes drafted a composite of the both narratives and passed the document along to Ms. Kasper, Ms. Woodward, and Ms. Jenkins for final editing. The group discussed the document and clarified some points with the Committee.
- 7. The Committee requested Mr. Bugbee to setup a ZOOM meeting with Chief Nemet to review the following issues related to the Town Hall project:
  - 1. Sprinkler system
  - 2. Occupancy load
  - 3. Emergency egress
- 8. The Committee setup an additional meeting for Monday, December 21, 2020 at 4:00pm via ZOOM. Mr. Bugbee will post the meeting and schedule the meeting in ZOOM for the Committee.
- 9. Meeting adjourned at 5:59pm
- 10. Our next scheduled meeting is: Monday, December 21, 2020 @ 4:00pm via ZOOM.

Minutes accepted by: Scott Bugbee, Chair; Ben Genes, John Tappan, Mary Woodward, Laura Gund, and Katrin Kasper at the December 21, 2020 THRC meeting.