Energy Commission and Community Power Committee

On May 31, 2023, the Lee Select Board voted to adopt an Energy Commission under RSA-D:2-5. Once its member have been appointed and sworn in, the Energy Committee shall be disbanded. The Commission shall consist of no fewer than 3 nor more than 10 members who shall be residents of the Town of Lee. Alternate members may be appointed in a like manner and shall have full voting powers when serving in the absence or disqualification of a regular member.   

Community Power is a new program in NH. Check out the Community Power Electric Aggregation Final Plan and a quick reference guide to the most FAQ's (located to the left). 

In 2009, the Lee Energy Committee was formed and tasked with investigating the town's energy use and educating the local residents on energy efficiency and renewable energy. This committee may consist of up to 5 full members and 1 Select Board member. 

Commission Members

Name Title
Louis Grondin Chair (2026)
Mary Woodward Member (2024)
Barbara Wauchope Member (2024)
Donald Anderson Member (2025)
Erik Johnson Member (2025)
Carol Doering Member (2026)
David Benson Select Board Rep